About Us

the soul of our work

a northern media production company that creates professional and character-driven digital content.

 

We specialize in lifestyle, adventure, commercial and portrait photography as well as cinematic commercials, corporate videos and documentary films. We can be hired as a production company, cinematography or editors. 

We are interested in contract work and are more than willing to travel to site. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are interested in our services or would like to share some feedback on our work. We look forward to shooting your next project.

 

Until we meet!



WE ARE SHAKATMEDIA, A MEDIA COMPANY DOCUMENTING OUR COMMUNITY, MAKING KNOWN THE INTRICACIES OF A NORTHERN NETWORK OF INSPIRING GROUPS AND INDIVIDUALS THAT SHAPE THE NORTH. WE ARE AIMING TO INFLUENCE OUR FOLLOWERS TO LEAD THEIR ENVIRONMENT TOWARDS A POSITIVE SHIFT, BOTH ONLINE AND OFFLINE. WHEN YOU DO, WE WOULD LIKE TO RECORD THE MOMENT.

It takes a community to build a business like this one. It takes trust, and it takes the ability to see beyond the surface of an event, story or dream. Our community has unique challenges that require a unique lens to reveal solutions that goes further than reporting. How do you support an activity that can change someones life? How do you find a balance between reporting and documenting? How do you portray a person's achievement or life-time contribution to a cause?

The answer may be to archive the moments that matter the most. The seconds just before greatness, the soul of change or the light when it shines the brightest. Media is a tool chest of purpose. Its "memory" recharged with sound, lights and effects.

Please check out our stories and let us know how we did. If you loved something we've done, give us a call to see if we can help you achieve your goals for documenting your next event or project.

The Production Team

The People of SHAKATMEDIA

DSC01306_edited.jpg
Lancelot Burton

Executive Producer /Videographer

lancelot@shakat.ca

119656699_10164510633225171_838513915295
Miranda Staley

Promotional Products Manager/ Graphic designer

miranda@shakat.ca

10410879_114569825542362_302779177498206
Mike Rice

Senior Graphic Designer

mike@shakat.ca

DSC01429_edited.jpg
Agnieszka Pajor

Video Project Manager /Videographer

nishka@shakat.ca

shelly_edited.jpg
Shelly Sheppard

Quality Control Specialist

shelly@shakat.ca

DSC01368_edited_edited.jpg
Eileen Duchesne

Writer/Editor

eileen@shakat.ca

27539951_2061271060817438_49935278611693
Kael Paradis

Intern Graphic Designer/Videographer

kael@shakat.ca

Our Colaborators

SHAKATMEDIA "Colabs"

Gordon-L.jpg
Gord Loverin

Tahltan First Nation

Wolf Spirit Films

gord@shakat.ca

DSC_8234editweb copy.jpg
Pamela Jones

Wolf Spirit Films

pam@shakat.ca

62195834_2175874152460988_46723700795040
D'Arcy Holt

Technical Director/LiveStream

d'arcy@shakat.ca

Please call for reference

Clients of SHAKATMEDIA

011A4604_edited.jpg
Claudia Riveros

Yukon Aboriginal Women's Council

director@yawc.ca

Alex Hill

Women's Directorate

Alex.Hill@gov.yk.ca

Gary Bailie

Blue Feather Music

moonshadow@northwestel.net

Screen%20Shot%202021-04-24%20at%208.43_e
Kyla Greve

Porter Creek Secondary

Kyla.Greve@yesnet.yk.ca

Please e-mail for communications

Corporate Directors

DSC01368_edited_edited.jpg
Eileen Duchesne

Selkirk First Nation

eileen@shakat.ca

StoryPhoto_31409 copy.jpg
Jessie Dawson

Kwanlin Dun First Nation

jessie@shakat.ca

61276636_10216288789585376_4372871474399
Cheyenne Bradley

Kwanlin Dun First Nation

cheyenne@shakat.ca

51855827_1971268816510447_19143093967587
Linda Benoit

Self-Employed

linda@shakat.ca

24203195_web1_210212_YKN_news_ChineseNew
Shuman Au

Executive Director - Chinese Association

shuman@shakat.ca

176589227_10159391075605667_519128805221
Ksenia Gasp

Employed at Yukon Government

ksenia@shakat.ca

13349_10152858762395171_1510945530_n_edi
Rick Staley

Employed at Yukon Government

rick@shakat.ca

10352892_10154419558040136_4520291507761
Larry Burton

Metis

Owner of Controls North

larry@shakat.ca