About Us

the soul of our work

a northern media production company that creates professional and character-driven digital content.

 

We specialize in lifestyle, adventure, commercial and portrait photography as well as cinematic commercials, corporate videos and documentary films. We can be hired as a production company, cinematography or editors. 

We are interested in contract work and are more than willing to travel to site. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are interested in our services or would like to share some feedback on our work. We look forward to shooting your next project.

 

Until we meet!



WE ARE SHAKATMEDIA, A MEDIA COMPANY DOCUMENTING OUR COMMUNITY, MAKING KNOWN THE INTRICACIES OF A NORTHERN NETWORK OF INSPIRING GROUPS AND INDIVIDUALS THAT SHAPE THE NORTH. WE ARE AIMING TO INFLUENCE OUR FOLLOWERS TO LEAD THEIR ENVIRONMENT TOWARDS A POSITIVE SHIFT, BOTH ONLINE AND OFFLINE. WHEN YOU DO, WE WOULD LIKE TO RECORD THE MOMENT.

It takes a community to build a business like this one. It takes trust, and it takes the ability to see beyond the surface of an event, story or dream. Our community has unique challenges that require a unique lens to reveal solutions that goes further than reporting. How do you support an activity that can change someones life? How do you find a balance between reporting and documenting? How do you portray a person's achievement or life-time contribution to a cause?

The answer may be to archive the moments that matter the most. The seconds just before greatness, the soul of change or the light when it shines the brightest. Media is a tool chest of purpose. Its "memory" recharged with sound, lights and effects.

Please check out our stories and let us know how we did. If you loved something we've done, give us a call to see if we can help you achieve your goals for documenting your next event or project.

The Team

The People of SHAKATMEDIA

Lancelot Burton

Metis

Executive Producer

lancelot@shakat.ca

Agnieszka Pajor

Videographer/Editor

nishka@shakat.ca

Kael Paradis

CBYF Project Editor

kael@shakat.ca

Our Colaborators

SHAKATMEDIA "Colabs"

Gord Loverin

Wolf Spirit Films

gord@shakat.ca

Pamela Jones

Wolf Spirit Films

pam@shakat.ca

D'Arcy Holt

Technical Director/LiveStream

d'arcy@shakat.ca

Please call for reference

Clients of SHAKATMEDIA

Claudia Riveros

Yukon Aboriginal Women's Council

Alex.Hill@gov.yk.ca

Alex Hill

Women's Directorate

Alex.Hill@gov.yk.ca

Gary Bailie

Blue Feather Music

moonshadow@northwestel.net

Kyla Greve

Porter Creek Secondary

Kyla.Greve@yesnet.yk.ca

Please e-mail for communications

Corporate Directors

Eileen Duchesne

Selkirk First Nation

eileen@shakat.ca

Jessie Dawson

Kwanlin Dun First Nation

jessie@shakat.ca

Cheyenne Bradley

Kwanlin Dun First Nation

cheyenne@shakat.ca

Linda Benoit

Self-Employed

linda@shakat.ca

Shuman Au

Executive Director - Chinese Association

shuman@shakat.ca

Ksenia Gasp

Employed at Yukon Government

ksenia@shakat.ca

Rick Staley

Employed at Yukon Government

rick@shakat.ca

Larry Burton
ShakatMedia Newsletter

See it First

© 2023  ShakatMedia.

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Vimeo Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon